About clothes....

KillingTime

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Ive read in some articles that a DJ should always be dressed his best etc., does this mean always wearing a tie and stuff like that? I would feel so uncomfortable dressed like that. I'm a freshman in college and about 85% of the girls I know are drooling all over the "skater" type guys... that's actually the look I go for too right now b/c 1. The girls around here seem to love it and 2. It's VERY comfortable. Everytime I'm with a girl and they see a guy dressed all nice they think he is gay. So what i'm saying is, does a DJ HAVE to dress up? Or just dress in whatever makes him feel confident? I feel great in my jeans w/ripped seams and button up shirts, I always match everything real well and wear cologne etc. but i'm pretty far from the corporate look.

LuckyStrike

Don Juan
Reaction score
I think you should dress in whatever makes you feel confident and most importantly, comfortable. If you're into the "skater" look, then even better! Chics can tell from a mile away if you're trying to dress or be something your not. Just be you and your confidence will follow as a result.

SDBmania

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Originally posted by LuckyStrike
I think you should dress in whatever makes you feel confident and most importantly, comfortable. If you're into the "skater" look, then even better! Chics can tell from a mile away if you're trying to dress or be something your not. Just be you and your confidence will follow as a result.
Right on.