6 weeks into the relationship...

bluejay83

Don Juan
Reaction score
i'm 6 weeks in
facebook official

we've known eachother 9 months & briefly dated at the beginning of the year.

6 weeks ago she asked for a relationship after I went full DJ over the last few months

I'm fully comfortable with initial stages of attraction, but the problem now is real intimacy & connection etc (no homo)

How do you maintain attraction, not become her b*tch but still be a boyfriend she raves about how awesome you are....
i know a sh*t test when i see it... i think..

luber873

Don Juan
Reaction score
Working on the same thing here bro. GF asked to be in a relationship, was eating out of my hand a week ago...now there are signs of disrespect and power struggles.

I would say stay somewhat mysterious. No useless texting and keep it fun.

Knowing this however, there are those girls that you just can't win with. Figure that out and eject as necessary. I'm still learning too.

Bible_Belt

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
The comedian Amy Schumer has a lot of material about relationships that is brutally honest about the female perspective. Being true is what makes it funny.

"When I get into a relationship, I need to see just how much bvllsh!t the guy can take from me. I'll give him a little, then a little more, and then some more, until he finally puts his foot down. Then I'll back off entirely and be like OH...OK...That was what I needed to know...thanks! " :D

Duracell_Bunny

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
Make sure to set everything early on in the relationship and don't change your lifestyle around her.

If you've arranged to go out with the buddies and she want's a cozy night in with you, don't stay in with her.

Stay busy, when things are going awesome don't see her for a few days and watch what happens ;)

TheException

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
bluejay83 said:
How do you maintain attraction, not become her b*tch but still be a boyfriend she raves about how awesome you are....