Escalating on the dance floor

dj_china

Senior Don Juan
Reaction score
ok I know this topic has been discussed many, many times, but here's something that I don't recall having read in the forums before.

about 20 of my friends together book a room at a club, some are good friends some we just met. but we drink together, etc.

over the course of our conversation, HB8 mentions her bf, then asks if I have a girlfriend, I say "not in this city yet"

HB8 and I somehow end up on the dance floor together, alone. we dance -- just grinding at first, but its pretty reserved at first. I'm not very experienced with dancing but I try escalating using various techniques including
- pushing her away and pulling her back
- on stage, aggressively grinding her against the wall separating the dance floor and the dj (it only goes up to the middle of her back). I think she really enjoys this as this is when our dancing starts to get a lot more intimate
- turning her around, and having her grind me against the wall. she does this very aggressively too so I'm guessing she likes it
- sitting down on the raised area on stage and having her grind on me while I'm sitting

and I pretty much alternate between these techniques...and we're going really heavy. but she always swings her head back and forth -- maybe because she's enjoying the music?

I don't make much eye contact with her this whole time because I feel that she will take it as too sexual, and not reciprocate.

but after our grinding gets pretty heavy, I start zero-ing in, foreheads touching etc.. and within 2 minutes she says she wants to go back to the room. no k-close

anything I did wrong here? we probably danced for 3-4 songs -- all hip-hop songs. maybe I didn't dance with her for long enough before trying to escalate? or something else?

DonJuanit0

Master Don Juan
Reaction score